Separated.

Other.

Not part of,

but definitely involved in.

I am not Holy.  I am not separated from humans because I am one.  I plead sometimes to not be a human.  I get a taste every once in a while of saving the world and then I mess it up. If I were something Separated, Other, then I’d not mess up and the world would be saved, right?

The devil took Jesus to the pinnacle and showed Him all the kingdoms and said, ‘It’s mine to give and I’ll give it to you on one condition’. The devil was saying, ‘There’ll never be another rape. Never another murder. Never another starving nation. Never another war.  With You in charge there’ll just be peace and fluffy white clouds, or whatever Your Holiness ever wanted.’

Jesus turned him down. He followed the Father’s plan for saving the world, which involved being human.

2 thoughts on “Knot Holy

Leave a Reply

